Connect with us

2014 Guide to the Sundance Twitterverse

Film Festivals

2014 Guide to the Sundance Twitterverse

It’s that time again. The biggest American film festival is upon us, and this year the IONCINEMA crew will be descending on Park City with eight feet on the ground and eight eyes on Park City’s various and plentiful screens. Eric Lavallee, Nicholas Bell, Caitlin Coder and I will be covering just about every inch of this year’s festival here at IONCINEMA.com, as well as on that ever increasingly vibrant instanews network – Twitter. Be sure to follow @ioncinema and, as stated above, my personal handle @Rectangular_Eye, as we’ll be tweeting throughout the festival with breaking news, reviews, and sightings, all the while trying to keep up with the massive amount of content sure to be coming from this year’s Sundance filmmakers themselves, most of which have their own Twitter accounts and are listed at length below (minus the world & short programs). Whether you’ll be visiting Park City in the coming week and want to know what is happening around town or just trying to jealously keep tabs on the growing film buzz from the comfort of your home, Twitter is crucial. Follow us and we’ll lead the way.

U.S. DRAMATIC COMPETITION

Camp X-Ray – @CampXRayMovie

Cold in July
Producer René Bastian – @renebastian

Dear White People – @DearWhitePeople
Writer/Director Justin Simien – @JSim07
Producer Lena Waith – @hillmangrad
Producer Julia Lebedev – @thisisresearch
Actor Tyler James Williams – @TylerJamesWill
Actress Teyonah Parris – @TeyonahParris

Fishing Without Nets – @fishing
Writer/Director Cutter Hodierne – @MyNameIsCUTTER
Writer/Producer  John Hibey – @somaliproduced
Producer Raphael Swann – @raphaelswann
Producer Brian Glazen – @bglazen
Cinematographer Alex Disenhof – @adisenhof

God’s Pocket
Producer Sam Bisbee – @sambisbee
Composer Nathan Larson – @natoism
Actor John Tuturro – @JohnMTurturro

Happy Christmas
Writer/Director Joe Swanberg – @joe_swanberg
Actress Anna Kendrick – @AnnaKendrick47
Actress Lena Dunham – @lenadunham
Actress Melanie Lynskey – @melanielynskey
Actor Mark Webber – @likemark
Cinematographer Ben Richardson – @benrichardson

Hellion
Writer/Director Kat Candler – @katcandler
Cinematographer Brett Pawlak – @brettpawlak
Actor Aaron Paul – @aaronpaul_8
Actress Juliette Lewis – @JulietteLewis
Actor Deke Garner – @Deke_g
Actor Jonny Mars – @iamjonnymars

Infinitely Polar Bear – @PolarBear_Movie
Producer Sam Bisbee – @sambisbee
Actor Mark Ruffalo – @Mruff221
Actress Zoe Saldana – @zoesaldana

Jamie Marks is Dead
Producer Jacob Jaffke – @JacobJaffke
Actor Cameron Monaghan – @CameronMonaghan
Actor Noah Silver – @Noah_Silver
Actress Madisen Beaty – @madisenbeaty
Actress Judy Greer – @missjudygreer
Actress Liv Tyler – @LivTyler

Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter – @kumikomovie
Writers/Director Nathan Zellner/David Zellner – @zellnerbros
Producer Chris Ohlson – @ChrisOhlson
Composers The Octopus Project – @octopusproject
Actress Rinko Kikuchi – @rinko_kikuchi

Life After Beth
Actress Aubrey Plaza – @evilhag
Actor Dane DeHaan – @danedehaan
Actor John C. Reilly – @John_C_Reilly
Actress Cheryl Hines – @CherylHines
Actor Paul Reiser – @PaulReiser

Low Down – @LowDownTheMovie
Screenwriter Topper Lilien – @topperlilien
Actress Lena Headey – @IAMLenaHeadey
Actor Flea – @flea333

The Skeleton Twins – @SkelTwins
Producer Stephanie Langhoff – @StephLanghoff
Producer/Editor Jennifer Lee – @editrix_rex
Cinematographer Reed Morano – @reedmorano
Composer Nathan Larson – @natoism
Actor Ty Burrell – @TyBurrelI
Actress Joanna Gleason – @joanna_gleason

The Sleepwalker
Writer/Director Mona Fastvold – @MonaLerche
Composer Sondre Lerche – @SondreLerche
Actress Gitte Witt – @GitteWitt

Song One
Cinematographer John Guleserian – @johngules
Composer Jenny Lewis – @jennylewis
Composer Johnathan Rice – @MrJohnathanRice
Actor Johnny Flynn – @JohnnyFlynnHQ
Actress Mary Steenburgen – @MarySteenburgen

Whiplash
Producer Helen Estabrook – @helenestabrook
Actor Miles Teller – @Miles_Teller

U.S. DOCUMENTARY COMPETITION

Alive Inside: A Story of Music & Memory – @AliveInsideFilm
Editor Manuel Tsingaris – @MTsingaris
Composer Itall Shur – @ItaalShur

All the Beautiful Things – @ATBThingsMovie
Director John Harkrider – @pathetic100

CAPTIVATED The Trials of Pamela Smart
Cinematographer Naiti Gámez – @naitigamez

The Case Against 8 – @TheCaseAgainst8
Co-Director Ben Cotner – @bcotner
Producer Rebekah Fergusson – @R_Films
Composer Blake Neely – @cowonthewall

Cesar’s Last Fast – @CesarsLastFast
Co-Director Richard Ray Perez – @BraveNewRick
Producer Molly O’Brien – @mobworks
Editor Lewis Erskine – @EditorSavant
Editor Carla Gutierrez – @CarlitaGu
Cinematographer James Chressanthis – @NoSubtitles

E-TEAM – @ETeamFilm
Subject: Human Rights Watch – @hrw
Co-Director Katy Chevigny – @mightychevs
Co-Director Ross Kauffman – @rosskauffman
Cinematographer Rachel Beth Anderson – @ishta_dreams

Fed Up – @fedupmovie
Director/Producer Stephanie Soechtig – @stephsoechtig

The Internet’s Own Boy: The Story of Aaron Swartz
Writer/Director Brian Knappenberger – @knappB
Composer John Dragonetti – @johndragonetti
Editor Bryan Storkel – @storkba

Ivory Tower – @IvoryTowerFilm
Director/Producer Andrew Rossi – @a_rossi
Producer Josh Braun – @jbsubmarine
Editor/Cinematographer Andrew Coffman – @ap_coffman
Composer Ian Hultquist – @ihultquist

Marmato – @MarmatoMovie

No No: A Dockumentary – @dockumentary
Director/Producer Jeffrey Radice – @radicimo
Producer Mike Blissard – @emblizario
Producer Chris Cortez – @ccortez
Cinematographer John Fiege – @johnfiege
Composer Adam Horovitz – @adrock
Animator Jen Piper – @_JPiper
Animator Jake Mendez – @AnimateJake
Animator Scott Calonico – @scottcalonico

The Overnighters – @overnightersdoc
Director/Producer Jesse Moss – @djessemoss
Producer Amanda McBaine – @amcbaine
Editor Jeff Gilbert – @N8films

Private Violence – @PrivateViolence
Director Cynthia Hill – @docusouth

Rich Hill – @RichHillFilm
Co-Director Tracy Droz Tragos – @TracyDrozTragos
Co-Director Andrew Droz Palermo – @DrozPalermo
Editor Jim Hession – @Hession_Jim

Watchers of the Sky – @WatchersofSky
Cinematographer Sam Cullman – @samcullman

PREMIERES

Cavalry – @CalvaryFilm

Frank – @FrankTheFilm
Director Lenny Abrahamson – @lennyabrahamson
Screenwriter Jon Ronson – @jonronson
Actress Maggie Gyllenhaal – @mgyllenhaal

Hits
Actor Matt Walsh – @mrmattwalsh
Actress Meredith Hagner – @meredithweasel

I Origins – @IOriginsMovie
Writer/Director Mike Cahill – @_mikecahill
Actress Brit Marling – @britmarling
Actress Astrid Bergès-Frisbey – @BergesFrisbey
Actor Steven Yeun – @steveyeun

Laggies – @Laggies_movie
Director Lynn Shelton – @lynnsheltonfilm
Screenwriter Andrea Seigel – @andreaseigel
Actress Chloë Grace Moretz – @ChloeGMoretz
Actor Jeff Garlin – @jeffgarlin
Composer Benjamin Gibbard – @Gibbstack
Cinematographer Ben Kasulke – @BenKasulke

Little Accidents
Actress Elizabeth Banks – @ElizabethBanks
Cinematographer Rachel Morrison – @morrisondp

Love is Strange – @loveisstrangemv
Director Ira Sachs – @irasachs
Actor John Lithgow – @JohnLithgow
Actor Alfred Molina – @OfficialMolina
Actress Marisa Tomei – @marisatomei

Nick Offerman: American Ham
Writer/Director Jordan Vogt-Roberts – @VogtRoberts
Actor Nick Offerman – @Nick_Offerman

The One I Love – @theoneilovefilm
Director Charlie McDowell – @charliemcdowell
Screenwriter Justin Lader – @MasterLader
Producer Mel Eslyn – @meleslyn
Actor Mark Duplass – @MarkDuplass

The Raid 2 – @theraidsequel
Writer/Director Gareth Evans – @ghuwevans

Rudderless – @rudderlessmovie
Screenwriter Casey Twenter – @caseytwenter
Screenwriter Jeff Robison – @JMRobison
Producer Keith Kjarval – @kkjarval
Actor Billy Crudup – @BillyCrudup
Actress Felicity Huffman – @FelicityHuffman
Actor Ben Kweller – @benkweller
Actress Selena Gomez – @selenagomez

They Came Together – @TheyCame2gether
Director David Wain – @davidwain
Screenwriter Michael Showalter – @mshowalter
Actor Paul Rudd – @djpaulrudd
Actor Max Greenfield – @iamgreenfield
Actor Ed Helms – @edhelms
Actress Cobie Smulders – @CobieSmulders
Actor Chris Meloni – @Chris_Meloni

The Trip to Italy
Writer/Actor Rob Brydon – @RobBrydon

The Voices
Screenwriter Michael R. Perry – @PERRYMICHAELR
Actress Anna Kendrick @AnnaKendrick47

White Bird In Blizzard
Actress Shailene Woodley – @swoodleybrasil
Actor Chris Meloni – @Chris_Meloni
Actor Shiloh Fernandez – @shilohfernandez
Actress Gabourey Sidibe – @GabbySidibe
Actor Thomas Jane – @ThomasJane

Wish I Was Here – @WIWHFilm
Writer/Director/Actor Zach Braff – @zachbraff
Producer Stacey Sher – @StaceySher
Actor Josh Gad – @joshgad
Actress Ashley Greene – @AshleyMGreene
Actress Joey King – @JoeyKingActress
Actor Donald Faison – @donald_faison

Young Ones – @YoungOnesMovie
Actor Michael Shannon – @DocZodMichael
Actor Nicholas Hoult – @NicholasHoult
Actor Kodi Smit-Mcphee – @KodiSmitMcpheee

DOCUMENTARY PREMIERES

The Battered Bastards of Baseball – @MavsDoc

Finding Fela
Director/Producer Alex Gibney – @alexgibneyfilm
Editor Lindy Jankura – @lindyjank
Composer Fela Anikulapo-Kuti – @felakuti

Freedom Summer – @FreedomSummer64
Writer/Director Stanley Nelson – @StanleyNelson1

Happy Valley
Director Amir Bar-Lev – @amirbarlev
Producer John Battsek – @DiegoisGod

Lambert & Stamp
Music: The Who – @TheWho

Last Days in Vietnam – @LDVFilm
Screenwriter Keven McAlester – @KevenMcAlester

Life Itself – @EbertMovie
Subject Roger Ebert – @ebertchicago
Producer Zak Piper – @ZakPiper

Mitt
Director/Producer/Cinematographer/Editor Greg Whiteley – @greggor10

This May Be the Last Time
Director/Producer Sterlin Harjo – @SterlinHarjo
Producer Christina King – @CKing_918

To Be Takei – @tobetakei
Subject George Takai – @GeorgeTakei
Producer Gerry Kim – @gerryjkim
Producer Mayuran Tiruchelvam – @MayuranTiru
Composer Michael Hearst – @MichaelHearst

We Are The Giant – @WeAreTheGiant_
Subject Ghassan Yassin – @ghassanyasin
Subject Maryam Alkhawaja – @MARYAMALKHAWAJA
Director/Producer Greg Barker – @gjbarker
Producer John Battsek – @DiegoisGod
Composer Philip Sheppard – @PhilipSheppard

WHITEY: United States of America v. James J. Bulger
Director/Producer Joe Berlinger – @joeberlinger

PARK CITY AT MIDNIGHT

The Babadook – @TheBabadook
Actor Ben Winspear – @BenWinspear

Cooties – @cootiesmovie
Co-Director Cary Murnion – @carymurnion
Co-Director Jonathan Milott – @jmilott
Screenwriter/Actor Leigh Whannell – @LWhannell
Producer Daniel Noah – @selfishgiant_
Actor/Producer Elijah Wood – @woodelijah
Producer Tove Christensen – @ToveChristensen
Cinematographer Lyle Vincent – @lylevincent
Actor Rainn Wilson – @rainnwilson

Dead Snow; Red Vs. Dead
Writer/Director Tommy Wirkola – @tommy_wirkola
Screenwriter/Actor Vegar Hoel – @vegarhoel
Actor Martin Starr – @MartinStarr
Actor Ørjan Gamst – @LordGamst
Actress Ingrid Haas – @ihaas
Actress Jocelyn DeBoer – @Jocelyn_DeBoer

The Guest – @TheGuestMovie
Director/Editor Adam Wingard – @AdamWingard
Screenwriter Simon Barrett – @Simon_Barrett
Producer Keith Calder – @keithcalder
Producer Jessica Wu – @snootyjess
Actress Maika Monroe – @MaikaMonroe
Actor Brendan Meyer – @BrendanKJMeyer
Actress Sheila Kelley – @thesheilakelley
Actor Leland Orser – @LelandOrser
Actor Lance Reddick – @lancereddick

Killers – @filmkillers
Directors The Mo Brothers – @TheMoBrothers
Writer/Producer Timo Tjahjanto – @Timobros
Cinematographer Gunnar Nimpuno – @gunnarnimpuno
Actor Oka Antara – @okaantara
Actress Luna Maya – @LunaMaya26

The Signal
Writer/Director William Eubank – @superswift
Screenwriter David Frigerio – @davidfrigerio
Composer Nima Fakhrara – @ostadnima
Actor Brenton Thwaites – @brentonthwaites

Under the Electric Sky (EDC 2013) – EDCtheMovie
Co-Director Dan Cutforth – @MagicalElvesDan
Co-Director Jane Lipsitz – @JaneLipsitz
Producer Rachel Miller – @RachMiller
Producer Kevin Mann – @KevinMMann
Composer Kaskade – @kaskade

What We Do in the Shadows
Actor/Co-Writer/Co-Director Taika Waititi – @TaikaWaititi
Actor/Co-Writer/Co-Director Jemaine Clement – @JemaineC
Actor Cori Gonzalez-Macuer – @corigm

NEXT

Appropriate Behavior – @AppropriateFilm
Writer/Director/Actress Desiree Akhavan – @DesiMakesMovies
Composer Josephine Wiggs – @josephinewiggs
Actress Halley Feiffer – @HalleyFeiffer

Drunktown’s Finest – @drunktown_movie
Writer/Director Sydney Freeland – @sydneyfreeland
Producer Mateo Frazier – @nuevosoul
Actress Carmen Moore – @Carmen_Moore
Actress Morningstar Wilson – @starshinegypsy
Actor Kiowa Gordon – @CircaKiGordon
Actress Shauna Baker – @ShaunaBaker
Actress Elizabeth Francis – @efrances03

The Foxy Merkins – @FoxyMerkins
Writer/Actress Jackie Monahan – @jackiemonahan
Writer/Actress Lisa Haas – @lisahaas
Actor Alex Karpovsky – @alexkarpovsky

A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night – @AGirlWalksHome
Writer/Director Ana Lily Amirpour – @Lilyinapad
Producer Sina Sayyah – @sinasayyah
Co-producer Sheri Davani – @Sheri_The_AD
Cinematographer Lyle Vincent – @lylevincent
Actor Arash Marandi – @MarandiArash
Actress Sheila Vand – @sheilaYvand

Imperial Dreams
Actor John Boyega – @JBoyega
Composer Flying Lotus – @flyinglotus

Land Ho! – @LandHoMovie
Producer Mynette Louie – @mynette
Producer Christina Jennings – @chrstnjnnngs
Actor Paul Eenhoorn – @PEenhoorn

Listen Up Philip
Writer/Director Alex Ross Perry – @alexrossperry
Actress Krysten Ritter – @Krystenritter

Memphis – @MEMPHIS_film
Actor and Music Willis Earl Beal – @WillisEarlBeal

Obvious Child – @ObviousChildMov
Writer/Director Gillian Robespierre – @GillianHardG
Actress Jenny Slate – @jennyslate

Ping Pong Summer – @pingpongsummer
Writer/Director Michael Tully – @hammertonail
Producer Michael Gottwald – @gottswana
Actress Susan Sarandon – @SusanSarandon
Actress Lea Thompson – @LeaKThompson
Actor John Hannah – @JohnHannah

War Story
Music Dave Eggar – @daveeggar
Music Amy Lee – @AmyLeeEV

NEW FRONTIER

The Better Angels
Actress Brit Marling – @britmarling
Actor Wes Bentley – @realwesbentley

The Girl from Nagasaki
Actor Edoardo Ponti – @EdoardoPonti
Actor Christopher Lee – @sickbeezy
Actor Michael Nyqvist – @MickeNyqvist

hitRECORD On TV – @hitRECord
One man show Joseph Gordon-Levitt – @hitRECordJoe

Living Stars
Music: Maxi Trusso – @maxitrusso

The Measure of All Things
Co-Director Sam Green – @sam_b_green
Co-Directors yMusic – @yMusicNYC
Composer Mark Dancigers – @dancigers

This World Made Itself; Myth and Infrastructure; Dreaming of Lucid Living
Director Miwa Matreyek – @MMatreyek
Music: Flying Lotus – @flyinglotus
Music: Eric Lindley – @ericglindley
Music: Anna Oxygen – @anna0xygen

Through a Lens Darkly: Black Photographers and the Emergence of a People – @TALD_DDFR
Writer/Director Thomas Allen Harris – @ObaOxum
Screenwriter Don Perry – @don2perry
Cinematographer Martina Radwan – @maradwan
Composer Miles Jay – @milesjay

Click to comment

More in Film Festivals

Super 8: Trending

IONCINEMA.com on Twitter

Banner
To Top