2013 Guide to the Sundance Twitterverse: Premieres and Docu Premieres

The Crash Reel - Lucy Walker

Here are some of the twitter feeds for those participating in the Sundance Film Festival’s 2013 Premieres and Docu Premieres section including (image featured above) docu film, The Crash Reel from helmer Lucy Walker. If you know of any other twitter feeds (producers, editors, Dps, scribes) we can add for each individual film – please let us know.

Premieres

A.C.O.D. – @ACODmovie
Director Stuart Zicherman – @stuzicherman
Actress Mary Elizabeth Winstead – @M_E_Winstead

Big Sur
Director and screenwriter Michael Polish – @michael_polish
Actors Jean-Marc Barr – JeanMarc_Barr, Kate Bosworth – @katebosworth

Breathe In
Director Drake Doremus – @drakedoremus
Screenwriter Ben York Jones – @benyorkjones

Don Jon’s Addiction – @DonJonsAddict
Director, screenwriter and actor Joseph Gordon-Levitt – @hitRECordJoe
Actors Julianne Moore – @_juliannemoore, Tony Danza – @TonyDanza

The East
Director Zal Batmanglij – @z_al
Screenwriter and actress Brit Marling – @britmarling
Actors Ellen Page – @EllenPage

The Inevitable Defeat of Mister and Pete
Screenwriter: Michael Starrbury – @StarrburyMike
Actors Skylan Brooks – @skylan_b, Jennifer Hudson – @IAMJHUD, Jordin Sparks – @JordinSparks

jOBS
Director Joshua Michael Stern – @JMSTERN
Actors Ashton Kutcher – @aplusk, Josh Gad – @joshgad

The Look of Love
Actress Tamsin Egerton – @TamsinOEgerton

Lovelace
Actors Hank Azaria – @HankAzaria, James Franco – @JamesFrancoTV

The Necessary Death of Charlie Countryman
Actors Evan Rachel Wood – @evanrachelwood, James Buckley – @James_Buckley

Prince Avalanche – @PAvalancheMovie

Sweetwater
Screenwriter Andrew McKenzie – @AMcKenzieWriter

Top of the Lake
Actors Elisabeth Moss – @lizmossd

Very Good Girls
Actors Dakota Fanning – @itsDakotaFanni, Demi Moore – @justdemi, Richard Dreyfuss – @RichardDreyfuss, Ellen Barkin - @EllenBarkin

The Way, Way Back
Directors and screenwriters Nat Faxon – @NatFaxon, Jim Rash - @RashisTVUgly
Actors Steve Carell – @SteveCarell

DOCU Premieres

The Crash Reel – @TheCrashReel
Director Lucy Walker – @lucyjwalker
Kevin Pearce – @KevinPearce

Linsanity – LinsanityMovie
Subject Jeremy Lin – @JLin7

Pandora’s Promise – @NuclearPowerDoc

Running from Crazy – @RunningFromCrzy
Director Barbara Kopple – @barbarakopple
Subject Mariel Hemingway – @MarielHemingway

Sound City – @soundcitymovie
Director Dave Grohl – @FooFightersDave

We Steal Secrets: The Story of WikiLeaks
Director Alex Gibney – @BaLueBolivar

When I Walk
Director Jason DaSilva – @wheniwalk

Which Way is the Front Line from Here? The Life and Time of Tim Hetherington
Director: Sebastian Junger – @sebastianjunger

Based out of the film deprived rust belt of Buffalo, NY, Jordan M. Smith is a film critic/journalist for IONCINEMA.com and has been making the rounds at Sundance, TIFF, and Hot Docs. When he's not gazing at the glow of a big screen, he's teaching as a tech librarian. Top Films From Contemporary Film Auteurs: P.T. Anderson (There Will Be Blood), W. Anderson (The Life Aquatic), Assayas (Carlos), Almodóvar (Broken Embraces), Coen Bros. (No Country For Old Men), Gibney (We Steal Secrets), Herzog (Grizzly Man), Kar-wai (Chungking Express), Kiarostami (Certified Copy), Malick (The Tree of Life), Morris (The Wog of War), Ross Bros. (Tchoupitoulas)