2013 Guide to the Sundance Twitterverse: U.S. Dramatic Competition

Sundance Twitter 2013

Aaaah….that crisp Park City air. Eric Lavallee, Nicholas Bell, and I Jordan Smith are returning to the Sundance Film Festival (@sundancefest) once again this year for another ten day cinematic marathon where we will surely discover a host of extraordinary new films from bright new filmmakers and veterans alike. While the city will be abuzz with must sees and fest happenings, the easiest way to keep tabs on how some of these filmmkers are living out the Park City & Salt Lake city event is via personal twitter feeds: which I’ve conveniently tracked down and listed in the click-thru pages below. Pull out your smart phones and track fest haps straight from the horses’ mouth, 140 characters at a time. And don’t forget to follow our twitter feed @ioncinema as we roam/cover #Sundance.

U.S. DRAMATIC COMPETITION

Afternoon Delight
Director and screenwriter Jill Soloway – @jillwaysolo
Actors Josh Radnor – @JoshRadnor, Jane Lynch – @janemarielynch, Michaela Watkins – @michaelaWat

Ain’t Them Bodies Saints
Director and screenwriter David Lowery – @davidlowery
Producers Toby Halbrooks – @tobysirtoby, James M. Johnston – @jmjfilm
Actors – Nate Parker – @NateParker

Austenland
Co-screenwriter Shannon Hale – @haleshannon
Actors Jennifer Coolidge – @JENCOOLIDGE, James Callis – @jamescallis

C.O.G. – @COGmovie
Director and screenwriter Kyle Patrick Alvarez – @kylealvarez
Actors Denis O’Hare – @denisohare, Troian Bellisario – @SleepintheGardn, Casey Wilson – @caseyrosewilson

Concussion – @ConcussionMOV
Director and screenwriter Stacie Passon – @StaciePasson
Actor Emily Kinney – @emmykinney
Cinematographer – @dkruta

Emanuel and the Truth About Fishes – @EMANUELmovie
Director and screenwriter Francesca Gregorini – @francescagreg
Actors Kaya Scodelario – @kScodders, Jessica Biel – @JessicaBiel

Fruitvale
Director and screenwriter Ryan Coogler
Actors Michael B. Jordan – @michaelb4jordan, Octavia Spencer – @octaviaspencer
Producer Forest Whitaker – @ForestWhitaker
Cinematographer Rachel Morrison – @morrisondp

In a World…
Director, screenwriter and actor Lake Bell – @lakebell
Actors Demetri Martin – @DemetriMartin, Rob Corddry – @robcorddry, Michaela Watkins – @michaelaWat, Ken Marino – @KenMarino
Producer Jett Steiger – @jettsteiger
Cinematographer Seamus Tierney – @seamustierneydp

Kill Your Darlings
Actor Dane DeHann – @danedehaan
Producer Christine Vachon – @kvpi
Cinematographer Reed Morano – @reedmorano

The Lifeguard
Director and screenwriter Liz W. Garcia – @lizwgarcia
Actors Kristen Bell – @IMKristenBell
Producers Milan Chakraborty – @tajmilan, Joshua Harto – @joshuaharto

May in the Summer – @MayInTheSummer
Director, screenwriter and actor Cherien Dabis – @CherienDabis

Mother of George
Producer Carly Hugo – @carlysparkle

The Spectacular Now
Director James Ponsoldt – @jamesponsoldt
Co-screenwriter Michael H. Weber – @thisisweber
Actors Miles Teller – @Miles_Teller
Shailene Woodley – @shailenewoodley
Mary Elizabeth Winstead – @M_E_Winstead

Touchy Feely
Actors Ellen Page – @EllenPage, Josh Pais – @JoshPais

Toy’s House
Director Jordan Vogt-Roberts – @VogtRoberts
Actor Alison Brie – @alisonbrie

Upstream Color – @UpstreamColor
Actors Andrew Sensenig – @andrewsensenig
Producer Casey Gooden – @seegood

Based out of the film deprived rust belt of Buffalo, NY, Jordan M. Smith is a staff writer and film critic for IONCINEMA.com, is a member of the Online Film Critics Society and has been making the rounds at Sundance, TIFF, and Hot Docs. When he's not gazing at the glow of a big screen, he's teaching as a tech librarian. Top Films From Contemporary Film Auteurs: P.T. Anderson (There Will Be Blood), W. Anderson (The Life Aquatic), Assayas (Carlos), Almodóvar (Broken Embraces), Coen Bros. (No Country For Old Men), Gibney (We Steal Secrets), Herzog (Grizzly Man), Kar-wai (Chungking Express), Kiarostami (Certified Copy), Malick (The Tree of Life), Morris (The Wog of War), Ross Bros. (Tchoupitoulas)