Connect with us


NMFF: Final Red Carpet

The Jury: Claude Lelouch, chairman (France), Felipe Cazals (Mexico), Chang Chen (Taiwan, China), Anna Galiena (Italy), Marcel Jean (Canada), Eberhard Junkersdorf (Germany) and Eva Zaoralová (Czech Republic).

Festival President Alain Simard is able to bring out the pearly whites despite a dismal first edition.

Damián Alcázar (Mexican actor who was in Citrillo’s Corner)

Pascale Marcotte’s short film Revolver Tango collected 3 awards.

The Silver Iris for Best Director went to Hiroshi ISHIKAWA (Left) for Su-ki-da

Why is Luc Picard smiling? Cuz he cleaned up at this year’s fest. L’audition won the audience award for best Canadian feature, for best performance in a Canadian feature and Golden Iris of Montreal – Grand Prize of the Festival.

Photos by Pierre-Alexandre Despatis (c) 2005.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

More in Retro

To Top